|
|||||||||||
| Articles | Yo Mama | Fun Pics | Log On | ||||||||
| StEpHeNp Thug |
It's one of those 'get paid to surf' things. This one is the ultimate. Here's how it works: Click on the link below. It's my referral link, because it is to my understanding that both you and me will make more money through referrals. Sign up for the site. You DO NOT DOWNLOAD ANYTHING. When you sign up for the site, you log in and click on the "earn money" link to start the browser. You do this from THEIR site, NOT through anything you download. I repeat, you DONT HAVE TO DOWNLOAD ANYTHING. Is that clear enough for you? YOU DONT DOWNLOAD ANYTHING. Now, when you start the browser, what it will do is show you an ad in the browser. It will change the ad every 30 seconds. For every hour you spend with this browser open, this site will pay you 45 cents. You get more for referrals and such. now here's the deal. You can just open this thing and leave it running 24/7 on your computer, or just open it while you're sleeping and at work/school. It doesn't require you to be there while it runs. I've been running it for several hours and have already made a few bucks. You can make over $300 a month just for letting it sit and run all day and night. I use my laptop mostly so it's to remain running on my desktop. How they pay you: When you sign up for the site, you give them your name, email address, and mailing address. yes, you have to give them this information. If you don't want to give it to them, then you are a paranoid pansy and don't deserve free money. You have a few choices of how you want to get paid, two of them being PayPal or check. I chose check. Once you've earned at least $25, they mail you a check or paypal you. Again, this is NOT spyware. This is NOT a virus. THIS IS NOT SOFTWARE IN ANY WAY. Note: For some reason, they won't let you use firefox. So just use IE, netscape, opera or whatever. My recommendation: Sometimes the server stops responding, and so you end up getting screwed in the middle of the night if it stops refreshing. My suggestion is to run your favorite autorefresher program and have it refresh every 30 seconds to ensure that it continues to run. Enjoy, and please use the link below. I would do the same for yall. there are three levels of referrals. http://www.surfjunky.com/?r=StephenP2003 Any questions? |
|
| [ - ] |
2005-02-25 01:09:10 |
|
|
COW
Newbie |
There's an economical theory called limited resources and unlimited wants. Based on such a theory, nothing is for free. Thus, I am tempted to do a little more research before handing out such information to random people. | |
| [ - ] |
2005-02-25 01:40:49 |
|
|
MJS
Chipotle Champ |
tell me when you get paid by this and I will believe it :). Like shawn says, it doesn't make economic sense, not even for an oil company. | |
| [ - ] |
2005-02-25 06:34:12 |
|
|
StEpHeNp
Thug |
some guys on extreme overclocking forums got paid already via paypal. Your call though. | |
| [ - ] |
2005-02-25 09:06:41 |
|
|
StEpHeNp
Thug |
this isn't the first time one of these has existed. There used to be something called All-advantage that would install and adbar in your browser and pay you 50cents an hour to browse. I was 13 at the time, and I received a $20 check from them. | |
| [ - ] |
2005-02-25 09:08:02 |
|
|
COW
Newbie |
i remember all-advantage. spyware haven. n00bs kept spamming game channels to get more $$$. especially on battle.net. oh, the days of starcraft. | |
| [ - ] |
2005-02-25 10:56:20 |
|
|
StEpHeNp
Thug |
download this file and read the readme and follow the directions. I'm sure you can figure it out as i did. | |
| [ File Attached: |
2005-02-26 01:29:44 |
|
|
COW
Newbie |
i cant seem to get the sj-wrapper to work correctly. | |
| [ - ] |
2005-02-26 18:36:39 |
|
|
StEpHeNp
Thug |
I got it working... You probably didnt switch user agents, which you have to do every time you open it | |
| [ - ] |
2005-02-26 19:10:44 |
|
|
COW
Newbie |
Surfjunky site is a good economics application. Consider there are two parties involved in surfjunky: the individual and all the users. The two parties have two choices to make, either play fair or to exploit. To exploit would yield more money for the individual, but to play fair would yield more money for the group. Since human beings are concerned for the individual over the group, the individual would choose to exploit. Since the group consists of all individuals, then we can say that the group exploits. Since the group exploits, we know economically that surfjunky will not be able to support the load of exploiting users. Therefore, the individual's descision to exploit will ruin surfjunky. however, if some advocate is able to convince the individual to play fair, then the group will play fair since the group consists of all individuals. HAHA, I understand economics! |
|
| [ - ] |
2005-02-27 14:08:42 |
|
|
COW
Newbie |
- I n |The Group| d ------------------- i |Exploit|Play Fair| v ------------------- u |Exploit|Play Fair| a ------------------- l - |
|
| [ - ] |
2005-02-27 14:13:33 |
|
|
StEpHeNp
Thug |
= If you scam a scammer, you'll cancel out and end up wasting your time. | |
| [ - ] |
2005-02-27 15:11:56 |
|
|
StEpHeNp
Thug |
Our info is probably being sold... Notice how it says "You cannot change user info for 30 days"? that is so he can sell all of them without you changing it after you have found out it is a scam. BTW: From http://www.youngcoders.com From what I've concluded after doing a bit of research, is that SurfJunky is another scam. The domain surfjunky.com is registered to "Primo Creations" Here is the location of Primo Creations: 2864 Turkey Point Rd. North East, Maryland 21901 United States The company offers a phone number, feel free to call them at 555-555-5555. The company also has a corporate email, feel free to email them at primocreations@hotmail.com. The password question to his email account is Favorite pet's name? (So professional) The domain was registered with GoDaddy. Now if you know anything about domain registering, you know that you only go to GoDaddy, if you want to pay the cheapest price for a domain. You don't go there as a professional company. The site http://www.primocreations.com greets you with a flash video from Popeyes and a Lil' John song, no copyright information. A professional company would not do such a thing, you can get sued. (And as a Flash designer might I add that for a company that has such broad knowledge in the coding industry, you'd think they'd know how to embed a flash video?) Many of you may have heard of AutoSurf.biz, which was recently sold. By guess what "company"? Primo Creations. Why? Probably because the "company" owed too much money and decided to take a run for it. Now some of you may have read the Terms of Service, some regular user wouldn't read this, because it's boring and filled with useless information, I totally understand you But what I have found out, is that he just took the Terms of Service from another site and used it as his/her own. A real company would not do this, they'd get a lawyer and write up their own ToS. To see this for yourself, do a quick search on google.com with this exact text: "By signing up and actively using the" (which was taken from the first line of surfjunky.com's ToS) For surfjunky.com this "company" uses http://www.slackos.com/surfjunky/ as its image host. Slackos.com being also registered to "Primo Creations" This site greets you with a default Apache HTTP server test page, the "company" didn't even bother changing it, looks like somebody was in a hurry to get his surfjunky.com scam going. So all the sites that I have seen affiliated with "Primo Creations" are listed here: www.autosurf.biz (No longer owned by Primo Creations) www.slackos.com (image host) www.surfjunky.com (get paid to surf [yeah right]) www.primocreations.com (...) www.theprimonetwork.com (seems to be some re-seller account that the "company" purchased to host their domain I don't know though. I guess there's always the possibility of it still being legitimate |
|
| [ - ] |
2005-03-01 23:17:45 |
|
|
COW
Newbie |
time will tell...i currently have $20 | |
| [ - ] |
2005-03-02 13:01:16 |
|
| Reply to This Topic | ||
INDEXAll content on this site generated
by random people. I take no responsibility. ;-) E-mail
Webmaster Your IP is 38.107.191.99 and will be recorded for security purposes. 261392 since 02-09-04 ©2004 MJS iProductions |